Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Bank Board

The South Carolina Conservation Bank Act establishes a fourteen-member board to govern the Conservation Bank. The board consists of:

  1. The Chairman of the Board for the Department of Natural Resources, the Chairman of the South Carolina Forestry Commission, and the Director for the South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism all of whom serve ex officio and without voting privileges.
  2. Three members appointed by the Governor from the state at large.
  3. Four members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one each from the third, fourth, and sixth Congressional Districts and one member from the State at large.
  4. Four members appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, one each from the first, second, fifth, and seventh Congressional Districts.

 

BOARD MEMBERS

Michael G. McShane, Chairman
328 East Bay Street
Charleston, SC 29401
843-813-5548 
ravenspoint@msn.com
W. Thomas Lavender, Jr., Vice Chairman
1230 Main Street, Suite 700 
Columbia, SC 29201 
803-253-8233 
tlavender@nexsenpruet.com
Andrea Clark 
PO Box 297 
Ridgeland, SC 29936 
843-726-3110
AWC3006@gmail.com

Elliott Close 
PO Box 4200 
Rock Hill, SC 29732 
803-329-9999 
close@comporium.net

Geordy Johnson
100 Dunbar Street, Suite 400
Spartanburg, SC 29306
864-594-5750
geordy@johnsondevelopment.net
Charles G. Lane
Holcombe, Fair & Lane
PO Box 668
Charleston, SC 29402
843-722-2642
Charles@hflcharleston.com

Curtis M. Spencer
407 N. Pike Rd. East
Sumter, SC 29153
803-491-4832
curtis.spencer@afmforest.com

C. Richmond Wilhoit, Jr. 
3004 West Palmetto St. 
Florence, SC 29501
843-229-0381
r4wilhoit@aol.com

Keith Williamson
2100 Vista Vue Drive 
Hartsville, SC 29550
843-319-2095
keithwilliamson101@gmail.com

Larry L. Yonce
37 Yonce Pond Rd. 
Johnston, SC 29832
803-275-7110
yonce@bellsouth.net
EX-OFFICIO
Norman F. Pulliam
SCDNR Board Chairman 
812 East Main Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
864-706-6964
norman@pulliaminvestment.com
Dr. Walt McPhail
SC Forestry Comm. Chairman
2 Jenkins Court
Mauldin, SC 29662
864-288-7618
TreeVetSC@aol.com
Duane N. Parrish 
SC PRT Director 
1205 Pendleton St. Suite 248 
Columbia, SC 29201 
803-734-0166 
dparrish@SCPRT.com
STAFF

J. Raleigh West III
Executive Director 
1201 Main Street, Suite 1820
Columbia, SC 29201 
Office: 803-734-3986
Cell: 843-425-3600
Fax: 803-734-6326 
Raleigh.West@sccbank.sc.gov

Amber J. Larck
Project Manager 
1201 Main Street, Suite 1820
Columbia, SC 29201 
Office: 803-734-3883
Cell: 803-917-1033 
Fax: 803-734-6326 
Amber.Larck@sccbank.sc.gov
Margaret B. Pennebaker
Business Manager
1201 Main Street, Suite 1820
Columbia, SC 29201 
Office: 803-734-0360 
Fax: 803-734-6326 
Margaret.Pennebaker@sccbank.sc.gov