Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Bank Board

The South Carolina Conservation Bank Act establishes a fourteen-member board to govern the Conservation Bank. The board consists of:

  1. The Chairman of the Board for the Department of Natural Resources, the Chairman of the South Carolina Forestry Commission, and the Director for the South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism all of whom serve ex officio and without voting privileges.
  2. Three members appointed by the Governor from the state at large.
  3. Four members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one each from the third, fourth, and sixth Congressional Districts and one member from the State at large.
  4. Four members appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, one each from the first, second, fifth, and seventh Congressional Districts.




Michael G. McShane


W. Thomas Lavender, Jr.

Elliott Close 

Geordy Johnson

Charles G. Lane

Dr. Brent McLaurin

Pamela S. Porter

Curtis M. Spencer

C. Richmond Wilhoit, Jr. 

Keith Williamson

Larry L. Yonce


Norman F. Pulliam

Dr. Walt McPhail

Duane N. Parrish 


J. Raleigh West III
Executive Director 
2711 Middleburg Dr, Suite 308
Columbia, SC 29204 
Office: 803-734-3986
Cell: 843-425-3600
Fax: 803-734-6326

Amber J. Larck
Project Manager 
2711 Middleburg Dr, Suite 308
Columbia, SC 29204 
Office: 803-734-3883
Cell: 803-917-1033 
Fax: 803-734-6326


To contact any member of the SC Conservation Bank Board, please email