Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Bank Board

The South Carolina Conservation Bank Act establishes a fourteen-member board to govern the Conservation Bank. The board consists of:

  1. The Chairman of the Board for the Department of Natural Resources, the Chairman of the South Carolina Forestry Commission, and the Director for the South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism all of whom serve ex officio and without voting privileges.
  2. Three members appointed by the Governor from the state at large.
  3. Four members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one each from the third, fourth, and sixth Congressional Districts and one member from the State at large.
  4. Four members appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, one each from the first, second, fifth, and seventh Congressional Districts.

 

BOARD MEMBERS

C. Douglass Harper, Chairman
Harper Corp - General Contractors
35 W Court Street, Suite 400
Greenville, SC 29601 
864-527-2503 
DHarper@HarperCorp.com
Michael G. McShane, Vice Chairman
1 Cordes Street, 
Charleston, SC 29401 
843-813-5548 
ravenspoint@msn.com
Andrea Clark 
PO Box 297 
Ridgeland, SC 29936 
843-726-3110
AWC3006@gmail.com
Elliott Close 
PO Box 4200 
Rock Hill, SC 29732 
803-329-9999 
close@comporium.net
D. Clinch Heyward 
102 Commons Court
Pawleys Island, SC 29585 
clinch@sterlinghomesSC.com
Charles G. Lane
Holcombe, Fair & Lane
PO Box 668
Charleston, SC 29402
843-722-2642
Charles@hflcharleston.com

W. Thomas Lavender, Jr., Esq. 
1230 Main Street, Suite 700 
Columbia, SC 29201 
803-253-8233 
tlavender@nexsenpruet.com

William L. Snow, Sr. 
President 
Palmetto Gunite Construction Co., Inc. 
PO Box 388 - 5330 Savannah Hwy 
Ravenel, SC 29470 
snowwl@aol.com

EX-OFFICIO
Norman F. Pulliam
SCDNR Board Chairman 
812 East Main Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
864-706-6964
norman@pulliaminvestment.com
Dr. Walt McPhail
SC Forestry Comm. Chairman
2 Jenkins Court
Mauldin, SC 29662
864-288-7618
TreeVetSC@aol.com
Duane N. Parrish 
SC PRT Director 
1205 Pendleton St. Suite 248 
Columbia, SC 29201 
803-734-0166 
dparrish@SCPRT.com
 
STAFF
Executive Director SC Conservation Bank 
1201 Main Street, Suite 1820
Columbia, SC 29201 
Office: 803-734-3986 
Fax: 803-734-6326
Amber J. Larck
Bus. Manager SC Conservation Bank 
1201 Main Street, Suite 1820
Columbia, SC 29201 
Office: 803-734-3883
Cell: 803-917-1033 
Fax: 803-734-6326 
Amber.Jordan@sccbank.sc.gov