South Carolina Land Trust - Qualified Entities

Land Trust Contact Address Telephone Fax/ Email/ Web Site Area Serving
Aiken County
Open Land Trust
Rosamond McDuffie 5 Oakmont Lane
Aiken, SC 29803
    Aiken County
Dacre Stoker, ED 331 Kershaw Street, NE
Aiken, SC 29801
803-642-5021
803-270-3231 (M)
dacre@bellsouth.net
Audubon Society of SC Norm Brunswig, ED Francis Beidler Forest
336 Sanctuary Road
Harleyville, SC 29448
843-462-2150 843-462-2713
nbrunswig@audubon.org
www.beidlerforest.com
Statewide
Beaufort County Open Land Trust (BCOLT) Cindy Baysden, Executive Director
Debby Quinin, Asst.
P.O. Box 75
Beaufort, SC 29901
843-521-2175 843-521-1946
bcolt@islc.net
www.openlandtrust.com
Beaufort County
Black Creek Land Trust

John J. James, II "Jay" P.O. Box 647
Darlington, SC 29540
843-393-3881 843-393-6089
pjlaw507@bellsouth.net
Darlington
Chattooga Conservancy Buzz Williams, ED
Nicole Hayler,
Program & Development Coordinator
8 Sequoia Hills Lane
Clayton, GA 30525
706-782-6097 706-782-6098
info@chattoogariver.org
www.chattoogariver.org
Chattooga River Watershed area
Community Open Land Trust Sue Sommer Green, ED P.O. Box 1605
Lexington, SC 29071
803-996-0223
646-514-1479 (fax)
communityopenlt@windstream.net
www.communityopenlands.org
North Carolina
South Carolina
Georgia
Congaree Land Trust William P. Cate (Billy) P.O. Box 232
Columbia, SC 29202
803-988-0000 803-988-0202
billy@congareelt.org
www.congareelt.org

Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Fairfield,
Kershaw, Lexington, Lee, Richland, Orangeburg, Sumter, Williamsburg

Ducks Unlimited, Inc. South Atlantic Field Office Chris Vaughn, CF
Land Protection Coordinator
3294 Ashley Phosphate Rd., Suite 1-F North Charleston, SC 29418 843-745-9110
(O)
843-209-2290
(M)
843-745-9112 (fax)
cvaughn@ducks.org
www.ducks.org
Statewide
Edisto Island Open Land Trust John Girault, Executive Director P.O. Box 1
Edisto Island, SC 29438
843-869-9004
843-217-1610 (M)
843-869-7820 (fax)
www.edisto.org
john@edisto.org
Colleton, Charleston -
Only Edisto Island
Katawba Valley Land Trust

Paul Gettys

4180 Catawba Ferry Rd. Rock Hill, SC 29704 803-329-3567 pgettys@comP.O.rium.net
www.KVLT.org
Lancaster, Chester
Lindsay Pettus, President P.O. Box 1776
Lancaster, SC 29721-1776
803-285-9455 803-283-9181
pettusre@comP.O.rium.net

www.KVLT.org
 
Kiawah Island Natural Habitat Conservancy, Inc. Joan Avioli, Chairman
23 Beachwalker Dr. Kiawah Island, SC 29455 843-768-2029 843-768-4019 (fax)
www.kiawahconservancy.org
Kiawah Island
Donna Windham, E.D.
Jennifer Woody
Justine Core
Laura VanDerwerker
23 Beachwalker Dr.
Kiawah Island, SC 29455
843-768-2029
kiacons@aol.com
843-768-4019 (fax)
Lord Berkeley Conservation Trust Barry Jurs E.D. P. O. Box 6122 Moncks Corner, SC 29461-6120 843-719-4725  843-719-4207
barry.juris@santeecooper.com
Berkeley
Lowcountry Open Land Trust Elizabeth Hagood, Exe. Dir. 80 Alexander Street
Charleston, SC 29403
843-577-6510
877-877-5658 (toll free)
843-577-0501 (fax)
ehagood@lolt.org
www.lolt.org
Allendale, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Hampton, Horry, Jasper,
Orangeburg
Nation Ford Land Trust Murray White
Jeff Updike, E.D.
P.O. Box 431
Fort Mill, SC 29716
803-547-8140 803-547-2852
preservation@nationfordlandtrust.org
www.nationfordlandtrust.org
York
Naturaland Trust Tommy Wyche P.O. Box 728
Greenville, SC 29602
864-242-8213 864-235-8900
grassroutes@mindspring.com
Upstate
Palmetto Conservation Foundation Natalie Cappuccio Britt, Exe. Director

Nancy Stone Collum
722 King St. Columbia, SC 29205 803-771-0870 info@palmettoconservation.org
803-771-0590
www.palmettoconservation.org
 
Pee Dee Land Trust Jennie Pez'e P.O.Box 4
Darlington, S.C. 29540
843-661-1135 843-661-1139 (fax)
info@peedeelandtrust.org
www.peedeelandtrust.org
Chesterfield,
Darlington,
Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry,
Marion, Marlboro,
Williamsburg
Friends of the Reedy River Land Trust Kara Dullea, Exec. Dir. P.O. Box 9351
Greenville, SC 29604
864-255-8946 director@friendsofthereedyriver.org
www.friendsofthereedyriver.org
Greenville, Laurens
SC Battleground Preservation Trust Douglas W. Bostick, Exe Dir P.O. Box 80668
Charleston, S.C. 29416-0668
843-743-8281 dbostick@scbattlegroundtrust.org
www.scbattlegroundtrust.org
Statewide – focus battleground areas
Spartanburg Area Conservancy
(SPACE)
Mary Walter 100 E. Main St., Suite 7B
Spartanburg, SC 29306
864-948-0000 864-948-5369 (fax)
spacemary1@bellsouth.net
www.spartanburgconservation.org

Spartanburg, Union,
The Nature Conservancy Sarah Hartman P.O. Box 20246
Charleston, SC 29413
843-937-8807
Ext. 11
843-937-6735
shartman@tnc.org
www.nature.org
Statewide
Upper Savannah Land Trust Wallace Wood Exec Dir P.O. Box 918 Greenwood, SC 29648 864-993-5012 wwd@wctel.net Abbeville, Anderson, Edgeville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, Saluda
Upstate Forever Brad Wyche
Erin Knight
Dir. of Land Trust Program
P.O. Box 2308
Greenville, SC 29602
864-250-0500 bwyche@upstateforever.org
eknight@upstateforever.org
www.upstateforever.org
864-270-0788 (fax)

Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Laurens, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg, Union

Waccamaw Land Trust Jonathan Kresken


Waccamaw Community Foundation 3655 S. Hwy 17 Bus.
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
843-357-4483

843-357-4457 (fax)
Jkresken_wcf@sc.rr.com
www.waccamawcf.org


Horry, Georgetown
SCDNR – Heritage Trust Ken Rentiers, Director
Ken Prosser
P.O. Box 167
Columbia, SC 29202
803-734-3912
803-734-3918
803-734-9809 (fax)
RentiersK@dnr.sc.gov
ProsserK@dnr.sc.gov
www.dnr.sc.gov
Statewide – Heritage Trust Program
SCDNR – Land, Water, & Conservation Division Marc Cribb 1000 Assembly St.
P.O. Box 167
Columbia, SC 29202
803-734-6367 cribbm@dnr.sc.gov Soil & Water Cons. Districts - Statewide
SC DNR Board D. Glenn McFadden
Chairman
787 McBrothers Drive
Fort Lawn, SC 29714
803-487-7600 McFaddenG@dnr.sc.gov Statewide
The Trust for Public Land Slade Gleaton 21 Burns Lane
Charleston, SC 29401
843-853-5880
843-367-3323 (M)
843-853-3112 (fax)
slade.gleaton@tpl.org
www.tpl.org (national website)
Statewide
Conservation Fund Jason Johnson 1634 Main Street, Suite 200 Columbia, SC 29201 (O) 803-256-2449
(M) 803-422-1408
(fax)803-256-6052
jjohnson@conservationfund.org www.conservationfund.org
Statewide
SC Chapter of American Planners Association
Susan Britt President P.O. Box 683 Clemson, SC 29633 864-221-1433 www.scapa.org Statewide
American Forest Management, Inc. Ken Hill 2401 Whitehall Park Dr., Suite 100 Charlotte, NC 28273 704-527-6780
Ext. 312
704-527-1245 (fax)
Ken.hill@amforem.biz
www.americanforestmanagement.com
Multi-state Consultant
East Cooper Land Trust Catherine Main
Exec. Dir.
P.O. Box 2495
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29465
843-224-1849 Catherine@eastcooperland.org
www.mountpland.org
Charleston

SCCB Home



SC Conservation Bank Logo