South Carolina Land Trust - Qualified Entities

Land Trust Contact Address Telephone Fax/ Email/ Web Site Area Serving
Aiken Land Conservancy Katie Roth P.O. Box 3096
Aiken, SC 29802
855-252-5263 katieroth@bellsouth.net
http://www.conserveaiken.org/
Aiken County
American Forest Management, Inc. Bill Gaskins 2401 Whitehall Park Dr., Suite 100 Charlotte, NC 28273 704-527-6780
Ext. 312
704-527-1245 (fax)
AFMcorporate@amforem.biz
http://www.americanforestmanagement.com
Multi-state Consultant
Audubon Society of SC Barbara Thomas Francis Beidler Forest
336 Sanctuary Road
Harleyville, SC 29448
843-462-2150 843-462-2713 (fax)
bthomas@audubon.org
http://www.beidlerforest.com
Statewide
Beaufort County Open Land Trust (BCOLT) Patty Kennedy, Executive Director
Lisa Lord
P.O. Box 75
Beaufort, SC 29901
843-521-2175 843-521-1946 (fax)
patty@openlandtrust.com
lisa@openlandtrust.com
http://www.openlandtrust.com
Beaufort County
Black Creek Land Trust Carolyn Abbott P.O. Box 647
Darlington, SC 29540
843-393-3881 blackcreeklandtrust@gmail.com
http://www.blackcreeklandtrust.wordpress.com
Darlington
Chattooga Conservancy Nicole Hagler, Executive Director 8 Sequoia Hills Lane
Clayton, GA 30525
706-782-6097 706-782-6098 (fax)
info@chattoogariver.org
http://www.chattoogariver.org
Chattooga River Watershed area
Community Open Land Trust Brenda Davis, Executive Director P.O. Box 1605
Lexington, SC 29071
803-606-1802
bdavis@communityopenlandtrust.org
http://www.communityopenlandtrust.org
North Carolina
South Carolina
Georgia
Congaree Land Trust Stuart White
Mary Crockett
P.O. Box 5232
Columbia, SC 29250
803-988-0000 803-988-0202 (fax)
stuart@congareelt.org
mary@congareelt.org
http://www.congareelt.org
Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Fairfield,
Kershaw, Lexington, Lee, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Sumter, Williamsburg
Conservation Fund Jason Johnson 7580 Charlotte Hwy, Suite 800 Fort Mill, SC 29707 (O) 803-829-8054
(M) 803-422-1408
803-256-1556 (fax)
jjohnson@conservationfund.org http://www.conservationfund.org
Statewide
Ducks Unlimited, Inc. South Atlantic Field Office Chris Vaughn, CF
Lowcountry Program Manager
3294 Ashley Phosphate Rd., Suite 2-A North Charleston, SC 29418 843-745-7881
(O)
843-209-2290
(M)
843-745-9112 (fax)
cvaughn@ducks.org
http://www.ducks.org
Statewide
East Cooper Land Trust Catherine Main, Executive Director P.O. Box 2495
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29465
843-224-1849 Catherine@eastcooperland.org
http://www.eastcooperland.org
Berkeley and Charleston
Edisto Island Open Land Trust John Girault, Executive Director P.O. Box 1
Edisto Island, SC 29438
843-869-9004 843-869-7820 (fax)
john@edisto.org
http://www.edisto.org
Colleton, Charleston -
Only Edisto Island
Friends of the Reedy River Kathryn Moore, Board President P.O. Box 9351
Greenville, SC 29604
864-255-8946 mmkathr@gmail.com
http://www.friendsofthereedyriver.org
Greenville, Laurens
Katawba Valley Land Trust Barry Beasley, Executive Director P.O. Box 1776
Lancaster, SC 29721-1776
803-285-5801 803-283-9181 (fax)
kvlt@comporium.net
http://www.KVLT.org
Lancaster, Chester
Lindsay Pettus, President P.O. Box 1776
Lancaster, SC 29721-1776
803-285-9455 803-283-9181 (fax)
pettusre@comporium.net
 
Kiawah Island Natural Habitat Conservancy, Inc. Donna Windham, Executive Director
80 Kestrel Court Kiawah Island, SC 29455 843-768-2029 843-768-4019 (fax)
kiacons@aol.com
http://www.kiawahconservancy.org
Kiawah Island
Jennifer Woody 80 Kestrel Court Kiawah Island, SC 29455 843-768-2029
843-768-4019 (fax)
jennifer.woody@kiawahconservancy.org
Lord Berkeley Conservation Trust Raleigh West, Executive Director
223 East Main Street, Suite B,
Moncks Corner, SC 29461-6120
843-899-5228 843-719-4207 (fax)
info@lordberkeley.org
http://www.lordberkeley.org/
Berkeley
Lowcountry Open Land Trust Ashley Demosthenes, Executive Director 43 Wentworth Street
Charleston, SC 29401
843-577-6510 843-577-0501 (fax)
ademosthenes@lolt.org
http://www.lolt.org
Allendale, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Hampton, Horry, Jasper,
Orangeburg
Nation Ford Land Trust Jeff Updike, Executive Director
Janet Steele
P.O. Box 431
Fort Mill, SC 29716
803-547-8140 803-547-2852 (fax)
nflt@comporium.net
janetsteele@comporium.net
http://www.nationfordlandtrust.org
York
Naturaland Trust Mac Stone, Executive Director 148 River Street, Suite 110,
Greenville, SC 29601
864-387-6079 macstone@naturalandtrust.org
http://www.naturalandtrust.org
Upstate
The Nature Conservancy Mark Robertson, Executive Director P.O. Box 5475
Columbia, SC 29205
803-254-9049
Ext. 27
803-252-7134 (fax)
mrobertson@tnc.org
http://www.nature.org
Statewide
Sarah Hartman P.O. Box 20246
Charleston, SC 29413
843-937-8807
Ext. 11
843-937-6735 (fax)
shartman@tnc.org
Palmetto Conservation Foundation Natalie Cappuccio Britt, Executive Director 722 King St. Columbia, SC 29205 803-771-0870 803-771-0590 (fax)
info@palmettoconservation.org
http://www.palmettoconservation.org
 
Pee Dee Land Trust David Harper, Executive Director P.O. Box 2134
Florence, S.C. 29503
843-667-3229, Ext. 302 843-667-6818 (fax)
pdlt@peedeelandtrust.org
http://www.peedeelandtrust.org
Chesterfield,
Darlington,
Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry,
Marion, Marlboro,
Williamsburg
SC Battleground Preservation Trust Douglas W. Bostick, Executive Director P.O. Box 80668
Charleston, S.C. 29416-0668
843-743-8281 dbostick@scbattlegroundtrust.org
http://www.scbattlegroundtrust.org
Statewide – focus battleground areas
SCDNR – Heritage Trust Ken Rentiers, Director P.O. Box 167
Columbia, SC 29202
803-734-9035 803-734-9809 (fax)
RentiersK@dnr.sc.gov
http://www.dnr.sc.gov
Statewide - Heritage Trust Program
SCDNR – Land, Water, & Conservation Division Marc Cribb P.O. Box 167
Columbia, SC 29202
803-734-6367 cribbm@dnr.sc.gov Statewide - Soil & Water Cons. Districts
SCDNR Board D. Glenn McFadden
Chairman
787 McBrothers Drive
Fort Lawn, SC 29714
803-487-7600 McFaddenG@dnr.sc.gov Statewide
Spartanburg Area Conservancy (SPACE) Andrew Waters 100 E. Main Street, Suite 7B, Spartanburg, SC 29306 864-487-7600 864-948-5369 (fax)
andrew@spartanburgconservation.org
http://www.spartanburgconservation.org
Cherokee, Spartanburg, Union
The Trust for Public Land Kent Whitehead 100 M. Street SE, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20003 202-330-4729 843-853-3112 (fax)
kent.whitehead@tpl.org
http://www.tpl.org (National Website)
Statewide
Upper Savannah Land Trust Wallace Wood, Executive Director 430 Helix Street, Greenwood, SC 29468 864-993-5012 wwd@wctel.net
http://www.scuslt.com
Abbeville, Anderson, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, Saluda
Upstate Forever Brad Wyche, Executive Director
Erin Knight
Director of Land Trust Program
507 Pettigru Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-250-0500 864-250-0788 (fax)
bwyche@upstateforever.org
eknight@upstateforever.org
http://www.upstateforever.org
Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg, Union
Waccamaw Land Trust David Bishop, Board Chairman Waccamaw Community Foundation 3655 S. Hwy 17 Bus.
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
843-357-4483

843-357-4457 (fax)
david@mywcf.org
http://www.waccamawcf.org


Horry, Georgetown

SCCB Home



SC Conservation Bank Logo