Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show SC.gov Links
  • Middleton Place Image
  • Thorn Hill Farms Image
  • Boyd Farm Image

Bank Board

The South Carolina Conservation Bank Act establishes a fourteen-member board to govern the Conservation Bank. The board consists of:

  1. The Chairman of the Board for the Department of Natural Resources, the Chairman of the South Carolina Forestry Commission, and the Director for the South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism all of whom serve ex officio and without voting privileges.
  2. Three members appointed by the Governor from the state at large.
  3. Four members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one each from the third, fourth, and sixth Congressional Districts and one member from the State at large.
  4. Four members appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, one each from the first, second, fifth, and seventh Congressional Districts.

 

BOARD MEMBERS
James W. Roquemore, Chairman
3086 Five Chop Rd.
Orangeburg, SC 29115
803-585-7711
Michael G. McShane, Vice Chairman
1 Cordes Street,
Charleston, SC 29401
843-813-5548
ravenspoint@msn.com
Andrea Clark
PO Box 297
Ridgeland, SC 29936
843-726-3110
AWC3006@gmail.com
Elliott Close
PO Box 4200
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9999
close@comporium.net
C. Douglass Harper
Harper Corp - General Contractors
35 W Court Street, Suite 400
Greenville, SC 29601
864-527-2503
DHarper@HarperCorp.com
D. Clinch Heyward
102 Commons Court
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
clinch@sterlinghomesSC.com
Charles G. Lane
Holcombe, Fair & Lane
PO Box 668
Charleston, SC 29402
843-722-2642
Charles@hflcharleston.com

W. Thomas Lavender, Jr., Esq. 
1230 Main Street, Suite 700 
Columbia, SC 29201 
803-253-8233
tlavender@nexsenpruet.com

William L. Snow, Sr.
President
Palmetto Gunite Construction Co., Inc.
PO Box 388 - 5330 Savannah Hwy
Ravenel, SC 29470
snowwl@aol.com

EX-OFFICIO
Cary L. Chastain
SCDNR Board Chairman
PO Box 21690
Charleston, SC 29413
843-442-0609
chastainc@dnr.sc.gov
Dr. Walt McPhail
SC Forestry Comm. Chairman
2 Jenkins Court
Mauldin, SC 29662
864-288-7618
TreeVetSC@aol.com
Duane N. Parrish
SC PRT Director
1205 Pendleton St. Suite 248
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-0166
dparrish@SCPRT.com
STAFF
Marvin N. Davant
Executive Director SC Conservation Bank
1201 Main Street, Suite 1820
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-3986
Cell: 803- 917-0634
Fax: 803-734-6326
Marvin.Davant@sccbank.sc.gov
Margie W. Rish
Bus. Manager SC Conservation Bank
1201 Main Street, Suite 1820
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0360
Cell: 803-667-0747
Fax: 803-734-6326
Margie.Rish@sccbank.sc.gov
  • Mail Applications to: SC Conservation Bank, 1201 Main Street, Suite 1820, Columbia, SC 29201
  • Related Links